Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Valoo was great! I would definitely return here for future car purchases.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Love all the folks at Airport Marina Honda. The service team is top notch. Well run shop. Everyone is professional, friendly and provide thorough yet fast service. Even though it's farther drive than the one closer to my home or work, I prefer taking my car where I know it will be handled appropriately and I won't be talked into services I don't need.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Recall maintenance took less than one hour!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Ferdinand Sefa and Terry Williamston did a super job helping me acquire my first new car in almost 20 years. They were both extremely polite, accommodating and worked hard to make sure i was comfortable with the deal as well as the car. The most impressive thing was their follow up the next day and the next week to make sure I was loving my new car and i am! I will go back there and recommend this dealership to my Friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

I do want to say thank you to Maria and Lyle. I very much appreciate their consideration and support in attending to my problem. It was the best experience I had with a dealership ever.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Great experience at Airport Marina Honda. Leased a 2020 Civic EX with Lucy’s help - the best compact car I’ve driven. Quick off the line, fun to drive and plenty of space. Would definitely lease from them again. Always felt safe and got to test drive a few models before making the decision.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Prompt and courteous service. However, my car had an A01 code in the diagnostic (change oil & rotate tires), and all I see on the Invoice is Multi-point inspection and Oil & filter change (no description on the type or weight) with no mention of tire rotation.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

(Translated by Google) I really like the service they are always very friendly I highly recommend it (Original) Me gusta mucho el servicio siempre son muy amables Lo recomiendo mucho

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

The best team is here at Airport Marina Honda. I came here to have a maintenance check up on my 2018 Honda Accord and ended up buying my car! My 3 year lease ended and I wasn't sure what to do. While waiting for my car, I spoke with Mike Acosta who gave me all the options. Mike has helped me with my leases since 2009. I test drove the new Honda 2021 Accord, with Mike wearing a mask, face shield, sitting in the back seat with the windows open. I felt very Covid safe! Danielle Juarez ,the service director followed up with ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Great place! Plenty of vehicle selection. Great service and knowledge. Was able to get a deal done quickly. Ask for Dan Cress!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Best experience I've ever had at a car dealership. Mike Acosta was fantastic; best salesperson I've ever had the pleasure dealing with. Mike and dealership follow all COVID-19 safety protocols (entire process for leasing new Civic occurred outside). In and out in an hour and a half. Will definitely lease or buy from Airport Marina Honda again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

I dropped off my vehicle using the overnight drop off at this dealership. I called later in the day to ask the progress of the oil change. No one had checked the drop off box that day so my car had not been serviced. I expressed my disappointment to this incident. A manager was able to reach out to me and help me resolve the issue. It was great to see that the dearship strived to resolve the error and directly work with me to ensure that I am a happy customer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

A excellent job was done on my car and the right steps were taken!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Great customer service, handled the lease transaction in a timely manner. This is our second lease from this location and I'm sure it won't be the last.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Great place. Got me in and out.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

Feel like I totally got ripped off. Charged me "Surge" labor charge and when I asked why was the labor charge so much they couldn't even tell me what it was other than more than the normal $175 hour. I googled what I should have paid for a starter replacement for my Honda and they charged me hundreds more than it should have been. It would have cost $175 to get my car back. I told them it was the starter. I paid almost $900 for something that should have been closer to $600. Update: Still had a problem and they ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Excellent source of information about the services provided. Very knowledgable staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

I've been with Airport Marina Honda for about 10yrs.and it feels like home for me and my lease. Once a few years ago I tried another Honda center (DD) and that was a mistake. The service department here is nice courteous and never pushy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

My sales rep Lucy was very friendly and accomodating throughout the whole transaction. I also worked with her manager Mark, he was actually really good and very easy to work with. We were able to communicate eachother's thoughts and we really understood our needs in order to complete the transaction. I am very pleased with my purchasing experience at Airport Marina Honda!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Very happy with my experience at Airport Marina. Professional and non-pushy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Furshad was amazing. Extremely thoughtful and helpful! Rare and appreciated

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Good experience. Easy to make an appointment, got in early and worked through the details with the service agent. I was in and out in just over an hour, which was reasonable for the work I needed. I would go back to have additional work done if that comes up in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

My experience was fast, friendly, and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They were very patient in explaining what was covered and made sure to ask about any additional items required.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

This Honda is the best I purchase my first car here it was the best experience I could ask for. Fidel was very friendly and was straight forward with everything. He even washed my car himself because there wasn’t anyone there to wash it. That’s what I call excellent and going above service. Once again thank you Fidel for the amazing service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

always the best and everyone From Danielle to LYLE are tope notch and know there stuff and how to treat everyone its priceless Thaks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Robert was tremendous

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

Lyle Ota provides excellent customer service. He is available 24/7 via email and cell phone. As a female, I am treated with respect and not as if I know nothing automotive. Lyle is punctual, efficient with his time, dressed and groomed neat and clean, listens patiently to problems, diagnoses and explains problems in understandable terms. He had photos to help explain problems. I have recommended Lyle Ota to several family and friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Professional, fast and thorough

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

I came in without an appointment. My service writer, Lyle Ota, was efficient, friendly, competent and knowledgeable. My service took a little over two hours anda I was on my way. Good job!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Just went in for service, I have never been here before. Paula was so perfect! She not only gave me the run down but she went above and beyond by showing me what part I needed to get replaced with a video. Super helpful as a lot of the time it sounds like jibberish! I will definitely be coming back in for my other services. Paula was informative, sweet, and personable! Usually it all just feels like a transaction, but Paula made me feel like I was an old friend! Thanks Paula!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Paula was very helpful, and kept good communication with me on what services my car needed. She explained why the services were needed with realistic context. They got my car back to me as quickly as possible as well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2020

Jania was Super Knowledgeable. Great help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

Esteban has helped me out with servicing my car a couple of times now and he is always super clear with what's in good shape, what needs to be fixed, and what to keep an eye on in the future. Overall good experiences at Airport Marina Honda.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2020

Robert the customer service associate is great .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2020

Somebody CREAMED my var when it was parked 2000 Volvo s40 Pretty amazing never had a new car. Now I drive and never have to worry that check engine light is. Ali explained everything I needed and they sent me a video and the book was in the glove. I was scared of leasing now wish I hadn't waited.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2020

(Translated by Google) 👍👍👍👍 mui bun service Joel mui good job (Original) 👍👍👍👍 mui bun servicio Joel mui buen trabajo

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2020

Timely Service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

Great service good job I'm so happy fix it cover my car thanks have a great day

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2020

Took my CRV in for 10k mile service. Easy check in. Gil was great. Was back on the road in about 2 hrs. Thanks for the great service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

I had the best experience with Sunil gangwani. I suggest everyone to visit him for buying cars. He finds the best vehicle suitable for you with the best plan and budget. I am very pleased with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

Great car service. Social distancing on point and timely delivery

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2020

Lucy (you’re the best,gracias!!!!) Mark, Nick, Jay, Billy and there was another gentleman (forgot his name), everyone provided the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE and they did everything to help my daughter get her first car! Thank you and highly recommend this place.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2020

Efficient friendly service with a clean and comfortable waiting area. Very honest feedback on the conditions of your vehicle and transparency around which services can wait if you can't afford to get everything done at once.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020
Google logo
Google May 24, 2020
Google logo
Google May 21, 2020
Google logo
Google May 19, 2020

The deal was really smooth. Both Sales Consultant and Sales Manager were very helpful. Now I will enjoy my new Accord 2.0T.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 18, 2020

Nick was fantastic- the best car salesman I have worked with to date! I absolutely LOVE my new HR-V!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 14, 2020

I was very pleased with the service, social distancing, and Ivan the gentleman that assisted me was terrific. Also paying on line and picking the car up rapidly was very convenient. Additionally scheduling an appt. in advance was handy. I'd go back for more service, when needed, they were wonderful!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Very nice employees. Bring a lunch with you Lol

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Very friendly and helpful people . The service is really good and thank you to Abel for really helping us to get the car we really wanted .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Best Deals and Best Service in Town.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2020

Customer service friendly

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018

My car buying experience is very good one. I had the unusual opportunity to interface with many good and dedicated people. Brian Twoomey ( General D Mgr. ) provided fair pricing for the cars that I was interested in. Salesman Mike Acosta is an outstanding listener and provided key comments that really helped make my decision a comfortable and pleasant one. Finance Mgr. Jay Felix made the job of the contract signing a real joy, his personality made this usual ( unpleasant ) part of buying a car, a real joy. Thank You Airport Marina Honda, I am thrilled with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2018

Mike Acosta helped me find exactly what I was looking for. He was not pushy and was very helpful. He explained everything thoroughly and was very accommodating. The place was totally clean and the sales people were all cool. When we got into the finance office (final step), I kind of got nervous but the guy was super straightforward, honest, and respectful. Totally pain free; fantastic all around experience. And, the 2018 Accord LX is totally luxurious and amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2017

This is an excellent dealership, the staff is wonderful. Jeff did go to extra length to fetch the right color of car my spouse was looking for. The floor manager, Ali; Richard from finance; and the internet sales staff, Valoo all were wonderful. If you guys (Jeff, Ali, Richard, Valoo) are reading this...thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2017

I've never leased a car before but I was treated with masterful customer service! The team was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They didn't just answer my questions, they explained each until I understood. But my favorite part of my car buying experience at Airport Marina was that it was laid back -almost chill- and fun! They worked WITH me to make a great deal. I didn't feel like I had to "fight" for it. Sunday I drove back to San Diego in my new car with a smile I could NOT get off my face. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2015

Airport Marina Honda Exceeded My Expectations! I had an absolutely great experience with everyone there! My options on leasing or financing a new car was clearly explained. Mike Acosta, the salesperson made sure I got the best deal possible. Great deal that was courteous professional and efficient. Perfect customer service. Everyone made me feel like a valued customer, Strongly recommend! It was clear that my best interest was their priority.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2014

I was greeted right away by a staff member. Great service and very friendly staff! I came in with no appointment and they took me right away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2013

This dealership is fantastic! They made the buying experience super easy - no nonsense and straight shooting, no BS. They even sent someone to pick us up at LAX and had the car ready, washed and gassed up. The sales manager was great to work with via phone. I literally did the whole deal in a matter of an hour on the phone and fax. Sales rep Michael Acosta was super hospitable and super helpful. He waited for us at the airport and thoroughly went through the operations of the car with us. He even hooked us up with a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2013

Recently bought a Honda Civic with my girlfriend - they provided us a great deal off the bat, and other dealers couldn't match. friendly staff and a quick process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2013

Both Alvin and Moe were extremely helpful and friendly! I had a great experience and would recommend this dealership to anybody and everybody looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2013

Thank so much Mr. Rod Gomes for helping my husband and myself to lease a new CRV on March 22. You make as feel very satisfied and you demostrated to be very knowledgeable on your job, very kind and very professional as a sales represetative. For sure we will recommend your dealership to our friends. Thank you so much again and have a great day! Maria and Nicolas E

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2013

I want to thank the entire staff of Centinela Honda dealership for their kind and curteous manner in which they delt with my husband and myself. A special thanks to Priscilla who was patient with us in making our decision. we went in to purchase one vehicle and I only needed to tell her about my needed space for my 6 grandchldren, and she got exactly what I needed. The staff was so attentive to my husband and my needs, we arrived with one vehicle in mind, and left with two...Thank God for people like the Centinela Honda staff...I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2013

Dawn in the Service department is a dream to deal with! I can't say enough good things about her. She's the reason I won't go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2013

I purchased a 2013 Civic-Ex-ll and the experience was wonderful, Karen Botchin the salesperson was wonderful in helping me get the vehicle with the exterior and interior I wanted. After the test drive, I was sold. The features as ease to operate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2012

This was the best experience and easiest process I have ever been through when buying a car! Alvin was very professional, helpful, very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I felt no unneeded pressure. He made the process very easy and comfortable for me. Also a special thanks to Jay from the Finance Department for the great customer service. I highly recommend Alvin Benjamin and the staff of Marina Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2012

I found out about this dealer through the Disneyland Resort. I did some car hunting and went inside to find a person for some assistance. I was able to meet Terry and he was so much of a support. He gave me some good information on what is difference among the Honda vehicles. After taking a test drive, he guided me through the negotiation process. After learning that graduates get benefits, he and the manager made getting a two-door Honda Civic a reality. Humbled by the experience and would spread that joy around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2012

4th time buying a new car, This is the first good experience, no pressure to buy! Even the finance guy was no pressure (even after refusing all the extended warranties)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2012

Alvin was wonderful to work with. With my credit not being perfect, he got me as close as he could to my target monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2012

made my service appointment on line & i came Sept. 18 as scheduled. Thanks to service advisor Dawn Perlingiero excellent assistance. Got my tpms sensor light fixed due to tpms sensor assembly malfunction after using an emergency aerosol tire inflator. i'm very much confident knowing they have the high standard instruments to deal with the problem. Overall charges was reasonable enough. Safety recall inspection was also performed free of charge. it was a relaxing time and a good experience being a client of Airport Marina Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2012

The dealership experience was very Great. The salesman was very friendly and helped me with no problems. Helped me get into a vehicle that i really wanted and never gave up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2012

Elaine was a very pleasant and helpful. She had a great knowledge of the vehicles we were interested in. She was very caring and made our shopping for a car a delightful experience. She what I consider to be a (5 STAR SALESPERSON). Terry and Lydan were also a pleasure. They worked very hard I believe to get us the best possible deal. They were attentive and caring they offered us coffee, gave us the time to talk among ourselves and to make up our own minds. The overall experience was a great one. I would definitely recommend this dealership to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2012

I contacted the dealer through the Honda America website. Alvin Benjamin replied by email within a hour. He then telephoned me to introduce himself. I gave him the description of the vehicle I was seeking to purchase; Homda Pilot EX, with specific accessories. He promptly replied via email with the price of the vehicle plus an itemitzed listing of the accessories and their prices. I checked with four other dealers online. One invited me to visit their showroom to discuss my purchase. This is exactly what I wanted to avoid. Two others were well out of the price range when ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review